Home / Mariées portugaises : statistiques, coûts et comment trouver une épouse portugaise en ligne
9 min de lecture

Les femmes portugaises magnifiques, fortes et ouvertes d’esprit sont des partenaires dévouées et attentionnées, mais les États-Unis n’ont délivré que 31 visas de fiancé aux épouses portugaises par correspondance en 2022. Aujourd’hui, nous vous invitons à découvrir ce qui rend les femmes portugaises spéciales et à décider si vous devriez envisager de rechercher une fille portugaise pour mariage.

3 meilleurs sites de rencontres pour rencontrer des femmes portugaises

2438 des personnes ont visité ce site aujourd'hui
Updated for July 2024
Site of the day
4.9/5 rating
9.8
Notre score Remarquable
Lire la critique
4.9/5 rating
9.8
Notre score Remarquable
Lire la critique

Comment sont les femmes portugaises ?

Lorsque vous choisissez entre des épouses vietnamiennes, colombiennes, russes et portugaises, vous devez tenir compte de vos préférences personnelles, car il n’existe pas d’idéal universel. Nous vous encourageons à en apprendre davantage sur le Portugal et ses habitants pour décider si vous devez poursuivre une relation. Par exemple, lorsque vous recherchez des épouses portugaises par correspondance, attendez-vous à rencontrer les éléments suivants :

  • Caractère dur et résistant. Les femmes portugaises sont libres d’esprit et ouvertes sur leurs sentiments, mais elles peuvent gérer des situations difficiles et se remettre des problèmes pour continuer leur vie.
  • Rencontres simples et amusantes. Les femmes portugaises sont chaleureuses et ouvertes d’esprit, n’ont pas peur de recevoir et de faire des compliments, donc sortir avec elles semble plus facile aux hommes étrangers que sortir avec elles dans d’autres pays.
  • Relations et familles solides. Les femmes portugaises sont loyales et valorisent leurs relations, c’est pourquoi tant d’Européens pensent que le Portugal est un endroit idéal pour fonder une famille.
  • Fier de son héritage et de ses traditions. Les Portugais sont une nation fière et ils attendent des étrangers qu’ils respectent leur culture et leurs coutumes.
  • Mauvais choix de style de vie occasionnels. Bien qu’elles vivent dans l’un des pays les plus ensoleillés d’Europe, de nombreuses belles femmes portugaises ignorent la crème solaire tout en fumant, car les cigarettes sont relativement bon marché au Portugal.

Donc, si vous aimez les femmes volontaires, ouvertes et loyales et que les inconvénients mineurs ne vous dérangent pas, les femmes portugaises pour le mariage pourraient être le bon choix.

Catalogue de mariées portugaises par correspondance

No profiles matching the request

Où et comment rencontrer une femme portugaise pour se marier ?

Rencontres en ligne 🫶

Au Portugal, 13,9 % des célibataires utilisent des sites et des applications de rencontres en ligne pour nouer des relations, et ce nombre devrait continuer de croître. Il suffit de quelques étapes pour profiter de cette opportunité d’entrer en contact avec des épouses portugaises potentielles.

  • Étape 1. Créez un compte sur un site de rencontre et rendez-le présentable avec des informations personnelles et des photos.
  • Étape 2. Alternez entre les outils de correspondance et les filtres de recherche pour trouver des correspondances potentielles.
  • Étape 3. Contactez-nous via des likes ou des messages pour évaluer l’intérêt mutuel.
  • Étape 4. Discutez et planifiez des appels vidéo et audio pour développer un lien fort avec une ou deux épouses portugaises.
  • Étape 5. Organisez une réunion en personne au Portugal, aux États-Unis ou dans un pays tiers et partez de là.
Pros

u003culu003ern tu003cliu003eA deep and diverse dating pool makes it easy to find the right u003cstrongu003ePortugal girl for marriageu003c/strongu003eu003c/liu003ern tu003cliu003eSearch filters help sort ladies by country, age, and multiple other parametersu003c/liu003ern tu003cliu003eDating site fees are relatively affordable, even with intense everyday useu003c/liu003ernu003c/ulu003e

Cons

u003culu003ern tu003cliu003eLive chat isn’t enough to build a strong long-term relationshipu003c/liu003ern tu003cliu003eA face-to-face meeting is a must if you’re serious about getting a u003cstrongu003ePortuguese wifeu003c/strongu003eu003c/liu003ern tu003cliu003eNo dating site is 100% safe from fake profiles and scammersu003c/liu003ernu003c/ulu003e

Par conséquent, même si les rencontres en ligne présentent certains inconvénients, leurs avantages dépassent de loin les inconvénients potentiels, étant donné que vous pouvez vous inscrire et tester gratuitement la plupart des plateformes.

Rank Site Free Trial Link  
#1 SofiaDate
#2 BravoDate
#3 UkraineBrides4you

Rencontrer des femmes portugaises aux États-Unis 🇺🇸

Il n’y a que 1,3 million d’immigrants portugais et de personnes d’origine portugaise (0,4 % de la population américaine). Et bien qu’il existe des communautés relativement importantes à New York, au Massachusetts, en Floride et en Californie, trouver une seule femme portugaise avec qui sortir avec quelqu’un localement peut être difficile. En outre, il y a quelques avantages et inconvénients à prendre en compte.

Pros

u003culu003ern tu003cliu003eDating Portuguese women in the US is cheaper than traveling to Portugalu003c/liu003ern tu003cliu003eOffline relationships can evolve faster than online datingu003c/liu003ern tu003cliu003eGauging compatibility and relationship potential is easier when you meet oftenu003c/liu003ernu003c/ulu003e

Cons

u003culu003ern tu003cliu003eThe Portuguese population is pretty sparse, and so is the dating poolu003c/liu003ern tu003cliu003eThere’s no way to tell Portuguese girls from locals unless they speak Portugueseu003c/liu003ern tu003cliu003eDating Portuguese women locally is just as challenging as dating American girlsu003c/liu003ernu003c/ulu003e

Si votre ville compte une forte population portugaise, vous devriez vous tourner vers les événements culturels et d’échange linguistique, les magasins ethniques et les restaurants. Mais vous aurez peut-être plus de chance de rechercher des femmes portugaises locales en ligne avant de vous rencontrer en personne.

Voyager au Portugal 🇵🇹

Si vous préférez les rencontres traditionnelles aux services en ligne et que votre ville ne compte pas une population portugaise suffisamment nombreuse, voyager au Portugal pour trouver votre future épouse est le choix évident. Cependant, comme les deux approches précédentes, elle présente une part égale d’avantages et d’inconvénients.

Pros

u003culu003ern tu003cliu003eBig cities are home to thousands of single Portuguese womenu003c/liu003ern tu003cliu003eMeeting in person is a great way to assess chemistry and compatibilityu003c/liu003ern tu003cliu003eImmersion into the local culture will help you decide if a u003cstrongu003ePortuguese brideu003c/strongu003e is right for youu003c/liu003ernu003c/ulu003e

Cons

u003culu003ern tu003cliu003eTraveling to Portugal is pretty expensive, especially in the high seasonu003c/liu003ern tu003cliu003eFinding and getting to know single Portuguese girls takes a long timeu003c/liu003ern tu003cliu003eIt can be hard to tell Portuguese ladies from tourists from other countriesu003c/liu003ernu003c/ulu003e

👉 So while in theory, traveling to Portugal seems like the perfect choice, it can only work if you have the time and money to spare on a prolonged stay because one week won’t be enough. To make it work, we suggest combining online dating with travel. This way, you’ll have a few potential partners in mind and use your vacation time efficiently to get to know them better.

Combien coûte une mariée portugaise par correspondance ?

On ne sait pas combien vous dépenserez pour sortir avec une Portugaise, mais nous pouvons vous fournir une estimation approximative basée sur les catégories de dépenses typiques.

  • Dépenses des sites de rencontres : À partir de 100$ par mois
  • Voyage d’une semaine :Environ 700$ pour les vols aller-retour + environ 1 000$ pour l’hébergement
  • Visa et documents : environ 2 300 $ pour les frais gouvernementaux
  • Mariage : À partir de 15 000 $ pour la cérémonie et la réception aux États-Unis ou jusqu’à 150 $ pour une licence de mariage
  • Total : À partir de 19 000 $ ou 4 150 $ sans cérémonie de mariage

Si vous tenez compte des dépenses liées au mariage, vous remarquerez que sortir avec une fille portugaise ne coûte pas beaucoup plus cher que sortir avec une fille locale. Et si vous êtes intelligent dans vos dépenses et votre planification, vous pouvez réduire davantage les coûts.

Qu’est-ce qui pousse les filles portugaises à chercher un mari à l’étranger ?

Le nombre de mariages est en hausse au Portugal et 6,4 % des jeunes mariés de 2021 (contre 5,3 % en 2011) ont déclaré leur intention de vivre à l’étranger. Ainsi, l’idée des mariages mixtes gagne en popularité alors que les femmes portugaises recherchent :

  • Aventure. Les femmes portugaises sont bien éduquées et mondaines, donc les voyages et les rencontres à l’étranger sont monnaie courante, en particulier parmi les jeunes femmes en quête d’excitation et d’aventure.
  • Diversité. Les femmes portugaises sont fières de leurs origines, mais sont également accueillantes envers les autres cultures, traditions et valeurs et ouvertes à les adopter comme les leurs.
  • Bonheur conjugal. Bien que l’infidélité au Portugal soit relativement faible et que les hommes portugais soient de bons partenaires, certaines femmes locales peuvent préférer les hommes américains qui sont souvent encore plus gentils et respectueux que les locaux.
  • Les perspectives de carrière. L’écart salarial entre hommes et femmes pondéré par les facteurs dépasse 20 % au Portugal, de sorte que les femmes portugaises ambitieuses peuvent rechercher de meilleures options d’emploi après s’être mariées à l’étranger.

Comme vous le voyez, contrairement aux femmes d’autres pays, les mariées portugaises par correspondance ne sont pas motivées par le désespoir ou une mauvaise situation socio-économique. Au lieu de cela, ils considèrent les rencontres internationales comme une aventure passionnante et bénéfique.

Mythes courants sur les femmes portugaises

Vous ne vous en rendez peut-être pas compte, mais vous avez probablement quelques idées préconçues erronées qui pourraient ruiner vos chances avec n’importe quelle épouse portugaise par correspondance. Commençons par le mythe le plus offensant et le plus persistant de tous.

  • Les femmes portugaises et espagnoles sont pareilles.

Busted : Le dire est le moyen le plus rapide de mettre une Portugaise en colère. Le Portugal est un pays indépendant et fier avec sa propre langue, ses traditions et sa culture. Tout comme on n’assimilerait pas le Canada et les États-Unis, on ne devrait pas non plus assimiler le Portugal et l’Espagne.

  • Les femmes portugaises sont poilues et ont souvent des moustaches.

Cassé : Malgré leur look fumant d’Europe du Sud, les femmes portugaises n’ont ni barbe, ni moustache, ni monosourcils. Beaucoup, comme Daniela Ruah, Daniela Melchior et Lúcia Moniz, sont reconnues mondialement pour leur beauté.

  • Les Portugais sont une nation paresseuse.

Cassé : Comme la plupart des pays du sud de l’Europe, le Portugal valorise la sieste de midi ; cependant, cela reflète plutôt le climat local et les valeurs traditionnelles que le signe d’une réticence à travailler dur.

  • Les Portugaises sont toujours en retard.

En partie vrai : les Portugais ne sont jamais pressés, donc être en retard de 15 ou 20 minutes à un rendez-vous n’est pas considéré comme impoli ou irrespectueux. Cependant, lorsqu’il s’agit de rendez-vous d’affaires, les locaux sont plus ponctuels.

N’oubliez pas que ce ne sont que des stéréotypes dépassés lorsque vous partez à la recherche d’une épouse portugaise et que vos chances de gagner son cœur s’amélioreront.

Conclusion

Avec toutes ces nouvelles connaissances, la probabilité de trouver votre épouse portugaise idéale est plus élevée que jamais. Et vous pouvez choisir l’approche la plus efficace et la plus confortable pour trouver et sortir avec des femmes portugaises célibataires. De plus, si vous choisissez de commencer votre voyage avec des sites de rencontres en ligne, vous pourrez commencer à discuter avec des correspondances potentielles en quelques minutes.

FAQ

Les épouses portugaises par correspondance sont-elles légales ?

Oui, les épouses portugaises sont légales tant que vous suivez toutes la procédure d’immigration standard. Les États-Unis et le Portugal reconnaissent les mariages internationaux, vous pouvez donc légalement organiser une cérémonie dans l’un ou l’autre pays.

Est-il possible de trouver de vraies épouses portugaises en ligne ?

Oui, il y a des milliers de femmes portugaises qui recherchent des relations sérieuses et un mariage avec des Américains. Cela peut prendre un certain temps pour trouver un Match compatible, mais les sites de rencontres de niche facilitent la recherche. Et le nombre d’histoires de réussite trouvées en ligne témoigne de l’efficacité des rencontres internationales en ligne.

Quel est l’impact des barrières linguistiques sur les relations entre mariées par correspondance et femmes portugaises ?

Les Portugaises maîtrisent très bien l’anglais, ce qui place le pays au 8ème rang sur 35 États européens. Par conséquent, vous ne devriez avoir aucune difficulté à surmonter la barrière de la langue lorsque vous sortez avec des filles portugaises.

https://youtu.be/qzZPCvz7rew
À propos de moi
Le meilleur coach de rencontres du Royaume-Uni et l'un des experts en rencontres de célébrités les plus populaires de ce pays, James est l'un des meilleurs coachs relationnels qui sait tout sur la recherche d'un partenaire de rêve. Si vous ne savez pas par où commencer, si vous avez l'impression qu'il est impossible de trouver votre femme idéale ou si vous pensez que les rencontres en ligne sont trop difficiles, ce blog est fait pour vous.
Notre site utilise cookies et des technologies de suivi similaires pour personnaliser notre contenu et analyser notre trafic.

Home / Portuguese Brides
7 min read

Gorgeous, strong, and open-minded Portuguese women make devoted and caring partners, yet the US issued only 31 fiance visas to Portuguese mail order brides in 2022. Today we invite you to discover what makes Portuguese ladies special and decide if you should consider seeking a Portugal girl for marriage.

3 best dating sites to meet Portuguese women

1537 people visited this site today
Updated for June 2024
Site of the day
4.9/5 rating
9.8
Our score Outstanding
4.8/5 rating
9.6
Our score Outstanding
4.6/5 rating
9.2
Our score Excellent

What are Portuguese women like?

When choosing between Vietnamese, Colombian, Russian, and Portuguese brides, you have to account for personal preferences, as there’s no universal ideal. We encourage you to learn more about Portugal and its people to decide if you should pursue a relationship. For example, when seeking Portuguese mail order brides, expect to encounter the following:

  • Tough and resilient character. Portuguese women are free-spirited and open about their feelings, but they can handle tough situations and recover from troubles to get on with their lives.
  • Simple and fun dating. Portugal women are warm and open-minded, not afraid to receive and give compliments, so dating them seems easier to foreign men than dating in other countries.
  • Strong relationships and families. Portuguese women are loyal and value their relationships, which is why so many Europeans believe Portugal is a great place to start a family.
  • Proud of their heritage and traditions. The Portuguese are a proud nation, and they expect foreigners to respect their culture and customs.
  • Occasional poor lifestyle choices. Despite living in one of the sunniest countries in Europe, many beautiful Portuguese women ignore sunscreen while at the same time indulging in smoking, as cigarettes are relatively cheap in Portugal.

So if you like strong-willed, open, and loyal ladies and don’t mind minor inconveniences, Portuguese women for marriage might be the right choice.

Portuguese mail order bride catalog

Amanda lipstick
Age
36
Location
Aveiro, Portugal
Occupation
businessman
Teresa
Age
36
Location
Aveiro, Portugal
Occupation
businessman
Yana
Age
20
Location
Loulé, Faro District, Portugal
Occupation
Student
Teresa
Age
36
Location
Aveiro, Portugal
Occupation
businessman
Elizabeth
Age
57
Location
Lisbon, Portugal
Occupation
retire
Elizabeth
Age
29
Location
Portugal, Lisbon
Occupation
Flight instructor
1
2
3
4
5
6

Where & how to meet a Portuguese woman for marriage?

Online Dating 🫶

In Portugal, 13.9% of singles use online dating sites and apps to forge relationships, and the number is expected to keep growing. It only takes a few steps to leverage this opportunity to connect with potential Portuguese wives.

  • Step 1. Create an account on a dating site and make it presentable with personal details and photos.
  • Step 2. Alternate between matching tools and search filters to find potential matches.
  • Step 3. Reach out via likes or messages to gauge mutual interest.
  • Step 4. Chat and schedule video and audio calls to develop a strong bond with one or two Portuguese brides.
  • Step 5. Set up an in-person meeting in Portugal, the US, or a third country and go from there.
Pros
  • A deep and diverse dating pool makes it easy to find the right Portugal girl for marriage
  • Search filters help sort ladies by country, age, and multiple other parameters
  • Dating site fees are relatively affordable, even with intense everyday use
Cons
  • Live chat isn’t enough to build a strong long-term relationship
  • A face-to-face meeting is a must if you’re serious about getting a Portuguese wife
  • No dating site is 100% safe from fake profiles and scammers

Therefore, while there are certain downsides to online dating, its merits far outweigh the potential drawbacks, considering you can sign up and test most platforms for free.

Rank Site Free Trial Link  
#1 SofiaDate
#2 BravoDate
#3 UkraineBrides4you

Dating Portuguese women in the US 🇺🇸

There are only 1.3 million Portuguese immigrants and people of Portuguese descent (0.4% of the US population). And while there are relatively large communities in New York, Massachusetts, Florida, and California, finding a single Portuguese lady to date locally can be challenging. Besides, there are some pros and cons to account.

Pros
  • Dating Portuguese women in the US is cheaper than traveling to Portugal
  • Offline relationships can evolve faster than online dating
  • Gauging compatibility and relationship potential is easier when you meet often
Cons
  • The Portuguese population is pretty sparse, and so is the dating pool
  • There’s no way to tell Portuguese girls from locals unless they speak Portuguese
  • Dating Portuguese women locally is just as challenging as dating American girls

If your city has a robust Portuguese population, you should look into cultural and language exchange events, ethnic stores, and restaurants. But you may have better luck searching for local Portuguese women online before meeting in person.

Traveling to Portugal 🇵🇹

If you prefer traditional dating to online services, and your city doesn’t have a large enough Portuguese population, traveling to Portugal to find your future wife is the obvious choice. However, like the two previous approaches, it has an equal share of benefits and drawbacks.

Pros
  • Big cities are home to thousands of single Portuguese women
  • Meeting in person is a great way to assess chemistry and compatibility
  • Immersion into the local culture will help you decide if a Portuguese bride is right for you
Cons
  • Traveling to Portugal is pretty expensive, especially in the high season
  • Finding and getting to know single Portuguese girls takes a long time
  • It can be hard to tell Portuguese ladies from tourists from other countries

👉 So while in theory, traveling to Portugal seems like the perfect choice, it can only work if you have the time and money to spare on a prolonged stay because one week won’t be enough. To make it work, we suggest combining online dating with travel. This way, you’ll have a few potential partners in mind and use your vacation time efficiently to get to know them better.

How much does it cost to get a Portuguese mail order bride?

There’s no telling how much you’ll spend dating a Portuguese lady, but we can provide a rough estimate based on typical spending categories.

  • Dating sites’ expenses: From $100 per month
  • One week travel: About $700 for roundtrip flights + around $1,000 for accommodations
  • Visa and documents: Around $2,300 for government fees
  • Wedding: From $15,000 for the ceremony and reception in the US or up to $150 for a marriage license
  • Total: From $19,000 or $4,150 without a wedding ceremony

If you discount the wedding spending, you’ll notice that dating a Portuguese girl isn’t much more expensive than dating locally. And if you’re smart about your expenses and planning, you can further bring the cost down.

What makes Portuguese girls look for husbands abroad?

Marriage numbers are up in Portugal, and 6.4% of the newlyweds of 2021 (up from 5.3% in 2011) declared their plans to live abroad. So the idea of intermarriage is growing in popularity as Portuguese women seek:

  • Adventure. Portuguese ladies are well-educated and worldly, so traveling and dating abroad is a common occurrence, especially among younger women looking for excitement and adventure.
  • Diversity. Portuguese women are proud of their origins but are also welcoming towards other cultures, traditions, and values and open to adopting them as their own.
  • Marital bliss. Although infidelity in Portugal is relatively low and Portuguese men make good partners, some local women may prefer American men who are often even nicer and more respectful than locals.
  • Career prospects. The factor-weighted gender pay gap exceeds 20% in Portugal, so ambitious Portuguese ladies may seek better employment options after marrying abroad.

As you see, unlike ladies from other countries, Portuguese mail order brides are not driven by desperation or poor socioeconomic standing. Instead, they consider international dating an exciting and beneficial adventure.

Common myths about Portuguese women

You may not realize it, but you probably have a few wrong preconceptions that could ruin your chances with any Portuguese mail order bride. Let’s start with the most offensive and persistent myth of all.

  • Portuguese and Spanish women are the same.

Busted: Saying so is the fastest way of getting a Portuguese woman angry. Portugal is an independent and proud country with its own language, traditions, and culture. Just like you wouldn’t equate Canada and the US, you shouldn’t do so with Portugal and Spain.

  • Portuguese women are hairy and often have mustaches.

Busted: Despite their smoking Southern European looks, Portuguese women do not have beards, mustaches, or monobrows. Many, like Daniela Ruah, Daniela Melchior, and Lúcia Moniz, are recognized for their beauty globally.

  • The Portuguese are a lazy nation.

Busted: Like most Southern European countries, Portugal values a midday siesta; however, that’s rather a reflection of local climate and traditional values than a sign of unwillingness to work hard.

  • Portuguese women are always late.

Partially true: The Portuguese are never in a hurry, so being 15 or 20 minutes late to a date isn’t considered rude or disrespectful. However, when it comes to business appointments, locals are more punctual.

Remember that these are nothing but outdated stereotypes when you go looking for a Portuguese bride, and your chances of winning her heart will improve.

Conclusion

With all these new insights, the likelihood of finding your perfect Portuguese wife is higher than ever. And you can choose the most efficient and comfortable approach to finding and dating single Portuguese ladies. Besides, if you choose to start your journey with online dating sites, you’ll be able to start chatting with potential matches within a few minutes.

FAQ

Are Portuguese mail order brides legal?

Yes, Portuguese brides are legal as long as you all follow the standard immigration procedure. The US and Portugal recognize international marriages, so you can legally host a ceremony in either country.

Is it possible to find real Portuguese wives online?

Yes, there are thousands of Portuguese women seeking serious relationships and marriage with Americans. It can take a while to find a compatible match, but niche dating sites make the search easier. And the number of success stories found online is a testament to the effectiveness of international online dating.

How do language barriers impact mail order bride relationships with Portuguese women?

Portuguese women have a very high English proficiency, making the country number 8 among 35 European states. Therefore, you should have no trouble overcoming a language barrier when dating Portuguese girls.

About Me
The UK's top dating coach and one of the most popular celebrity dating experts in this country, James is one of the best relationship coaches who knows everything about finding a dream partner. If you are confused about where to start, feel like it's impossible to find your ideal woman, or think that online dating is too hard, this blog is for you.
Our site uses cookies and similar tracking technologies to personalize our content and analyze our traffic.

Cookie Settings

Last updated March, 2024

User's Privacy

Why cookies so important?
Every single time you visit a website, some small pieces of your data are stored in the form of cookies. This data may include things, for example, like your preferences and what type of device you're using. These cookies help our website work in a more efficient manner. Moreover, cookies don’t give an opportunity identify you, but they our website a way to help personalize your experience and analyze our traffic. Our approach to the user's personal data is respect to your privacy and you can determine whether you want to allow certain cookies.

Strictly necessary cookies

Some of the cookies used on this website are necessary for its function, so they cannot be switched off in any way. These type of cookies do not store any user's personal data. They allow, for example, privacy settings and/or logging in. While you cannot turn them off, you can have your browser alert you when strictly necessary cookies are being used. However, this may cause certain parts of our site to stop working properly.

Preferences cookies (Functionality)

These type of cookies allow a website to remember choices you have made in the past, like what language you prefer, or what your user name and password are so you can automatically log in. Also, these cookies allow us to enhance our website experience and personalization for our users. Some are set by us and others by partners and/or third party providers we use on our site.

Statistics cookies (Performance)

We use cookies to collect data about how many users visit our website and their sources, as well as how you use a website, like which pages you visited and which links you clicked on. None of this data can be used to identify you. Data gathered from these types of cookies is anonymized. Their sole purpose is to improve website functions.